Hauls, Uncategorized

Woman Seeking: A Mall Haul

The other day I was visiting someone on the other side of my state, and I was able to do a little shopping at a really nice mall over there. The malls on my side of the state are quite small and don’t have a lot of variety in stores, so I was pumped to be able to browse and get my hands on certain products without paying extra for shipping. The mall I usually go to when I visit the East side is large and great, but this one was a bit fancier (think Burberry, Armani, Gucci as well as your typical Buckle, Express, Foot Locker) and the inside was absolutely gorgeous! I should have taken a picture, but I was too distracted. I picked up a few things and am excited to share them all with you!

IMG_0787

Tony Moly Panda’s Dream White Hand Cream – I stopped into Urban Outfitters and was happy to see a small selection of Tony Moly products. Tony Moly is a Korean brand that is slowly starting to gain popularity here in the US. I am a huge fan of their cutesy packaging and the products are good and smell wonderful as well. I was torn between this Panda and the Peach handcream (that smells so juicy and fresh…it honestly makes me want to eat it!), but ultimately went with the Panda. It is so adorable and smells light and sweet, maybe like some kind of fruit candy? But very light. I don’t like candy smelling scents but I like this. I’m terrible at describing scents, just know I love it.

IMG_0782

Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub – The second place I went to, and the only place that was actually on my agenda, was Lush. I don’t have a Lush store anywhere near me and I’ve been wanting to try their products for years, but shipping costs always stop me from ordering online. Knowing there was a store over this way, I finally decided I needed to go in and grab a couple of things! I picked up their famous lip scrub in the bubblegum flavor. My lips have been a little dry and rough lately, which I am unaccustomed to since I rarely get chapped lips, so I thought this would be the perfect time to test it out. I love that you apply it and then lick it off. I tested a bit in the store because I was worried the grains of sugar would be to large, but they are very small and there are a lot of them so I was pleased.

IMG_0783

Lush Butterball Bath Bomb – I wanted to pick up one of the bath bombs Lush sells and went with the Butterball because, honestly, it’s one of the cheapest they sell, as well as being one of their best sellers. It’s supposed to be great for dry skin since it contains cocoa butter, and I love the smell. It’s comfy and slightly perfumy and warm. I think it will be perfect for a cozy winter bath before bed. The website says it smells of vanilla musk and ylang-ylang. So there is that. Either way it smells divine, even through the paper bag it’s packed in. I can’t wait to try my first bath bomb and see what all the hype is about.

IMG_0784

Bite Beauty 5 Night Fix For Lips – I was totally going to avoid Sephora, but my mall only has a Sephora Inside JC Penny whereas this mall had an actual STORE, so the person I was visiting convinced me to at least take a peek, and pick up a few things. First things first I grabbed this little fix-it kit for lips. The packaging is nice (and reusable!), although I feel like there is a little empty space inside…as if there should be one more thing included. No matter, it contains a 5 night supply of a whipped cherry scrub stick and their agave lip mask. I’m most excited to try the lip mask and see how that does. I’ve considered purchasing the full size lip mask multiple times, but wasn’t 100% sure if it was worth the price, so this sample is perfect.

IMG_0786

Sephora Favorites Skin Cleanse To Go – I was actually going to buy this online but hadn’t yet, so I was happy to be able to pick this up in store. I really like the Sephora Favorites kits, and this is such a great value and there is only one product I’m not overly excited to try (and that’s simply because I’ve tried it before). A sample jar of the GlamGlow ThirstyMud Duocleanse mask with the exact same product amount is $19, so at $18 this enables you to have that as well as three bonus products. Also included is a 10 pack of Ole Henricksen Grease Relief cleansing cloths, First Aid Beauty Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser, and REN Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask.

IMG_0785

Bobbi Brown Beach EDP – A complete and utter impulse buy, I was stunned when I was a rollerball of this classic Bobbi Brown fragrance! I’ve smelled this before but a bottle is too expensive for my taste, as well as hard to find. Usually when a perfume is too expensive I buy the rollerball or purse spray, but I had never seen the purse spray before that day! It smells exactly like a trip to the beach or pool, with sunscreen and sunshine and summer air. I love anything that smells like summer and this is summer in a perfume. With the ridiculous wind chill temperatures my state has been having lately, I needed a little summer in my life. It also makes me feel really fancy and chic to own something Bobbi Brown, is that lame? I love her vibe.

IMG_0792

MAC Amplified Creme Lipstick in Girl About Time – I was looking for a brighter, more spring/summer color that I could throw on and instantly look more together, and this shade fit the bill perfectly. It’s a bright fuchsia color, like a hot pink with purple tones. It’s more drying than my beloved CrΓ¨me in Your Coffee, but the color LASTS. I put a balm over this to offset the dryness factor and the color stayed put even after I wiped it off with a napkin, almost as if it was a stain (although it’s not a stain).

There were so many stores I had to bypass (Aveda! Origins!), but it was nice to be in an area with a new and wider selection of stores and items than I have back home. It was like being a kid in a candy store! I can’t wait to use all my new goodies, and I’ll report back my thoughts in future posts!

XOXO, WSM

Standard

5 thoughts on “Woman Seeking: A Mall Haul

  1. Pingback: Woman Seeking: A Bite Beauty 5 Night Fix for Lips Review | womanseekingmakeup

Leave a Reply

